My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
20 total reviews
“This was my first home purchase. I bought a condo. Curt was always available when I needed him and worked with my schedule for showings. I never had to wait more than a day to see any property I wanted to. When I found "the one" curt worked around my schedule and took time away from his personal time to walk through the property (as he was at his own open house when I went to that property's open house) so I could make an offer that evening-it was a Sunday. We met at 8 pm to do the offer and he was more than happy to work late to get it done for me. Follow up and follow through on important dates in the contract was amazing! He knew exactly when everything needed to be done (inspection, final commitment letter, review of documents). I was impressed because I know I am not his only client. He also made referrals to amazing people to do my inspection as well as the lady who did my blinds. I am extremely happy and will not hesitate to recommend first weber and or curt to anyone who needs a realtor, on the sell or buy side. Thank you for helping make my dream come true! - Andrea K”

Reviews for: Curt Downes

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/28/2016 - Stephan & Rachel B
Bought a home in 2016 in Germantown, WI 53022-4696

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2016 - Dan & Sue H
Bought a home in 2016 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2021

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2016 - Cameron & Lindsay B
Bought a home in 2016 in Waukesha, WI 53189-6841

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2016 - Thomas & Terry A
Bought a home in 2016 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2046

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2016 - Kent Seflow & Linda W
Bought a home in 2016 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-3411

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2016 - Bill & Cheryl G
Bought a home in 2016 in Hartland, WI 53029-8006

“It was great working with Curt. He had a tremendous amount of local knowledge and helped guide us through the purchase of a partially complete new build. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2016 - Sean & Joyce C
Bought a home in 2016 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-4556

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/13/2016 - Curtis & Michelle B
Bought a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53227-3831

“Curtis was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help (even when he was on vacation)! His guidance and knowledge from his many years of experience in the business really helped us make the right decision on our first home. He truly works hard to satisfy his client's needs and I would recommend him to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/21/2016 - Terry L
Bought a home in 2016 in New Berlin, WI 53151-6923

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/11/2016 - Tom & Tammy S
Bought a home in 2015 in Franklin, WI 53132-8515

“We used First Weber for buying and selling this year. Both buying and selling agents were top notch professionals and I would highly recommend First Weber! First class service from beginning to end!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2015 - William White & Theresa R
Bought a home in 2015 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-2035

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2015 - Craig & Danielle H
Bought a home in 2015 in Summit, WI 53066-5049

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2015 - Carol C
Bought a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53005-5749

“Curt was recommended by several friends. He did a great job representing me and I will gladly refer him to others looking for a realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2015 - Tommy & Molly H
Bought a home in 2015 in Lisbon, WI 53089-4131

“I can't emphasis enough how satisfied we were to have worked with Curt in finding our home. He was fantastic with communication, always available and extremely focused on finding the right house for us. I wouldn't change one aspect of our interactions in these past few months and would passionately recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2015 - Andrea K
Bought a home in 2015 in Waukesha, WI 53188-7520

“This was my first home purchase. I bought a condo. Curt was always available when I needed him and worked with my schedule for showings. I never had to wait more than a day to see any property I wanted to. When I found "the one" curt worked around my schedule and took time away from his personal time to walk through the property (as he was at his own open house when I went to that property's open house) so I could make an offer that evening-it was a Sunday. We met at 8 pm to do the offer and he was more than happy to work late to get it done for me. Follow up and follow through on important dates in the contract was amazing! He knew exactly when everything needed to be done (inspection, final commitment letter, review of documents). I was impressed because I know I am not his only client. He also made referrals to amazing people to do my inspection as well as the lady who did my blinds. I am extremely happy and will not hesitate to recommend first weber and or curt to anyone who needs a realtor, on the sell or buy side. Thank you for helping make my dream come true!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2015 - Brett Rudan & Stefanie R
Bought a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045

“We love working with Curt and that's why we chose to work with him again. He's always professional, knowledgeable, helpful and patient so we'll continue to recommend him any chance we can.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2014 - Mary Ellen R
Bought a home in 2014 in Pewaukee, WI 53072

“Curt's expertise served to help accomplish a goal I wasn't sure we could have acheived. The goal was to sell our home of almost 30 years, find a smaller place and get me in there before the winter. Once again, Curt provided the exact assistance I needed to complete the purchase of my new condo, just as he had taken care of the sale of my home! This entire feat was completed in less than 5 months and I could not be happier. Curt's experience and professionalism gave me complete confidence that my interests were always protected and that I would have no worries throughout the process. His communications were consistently clear, concise and informative as well. I am extremely grateful to Curt for his knidness, patience and constant availability whenever I needed to run something by him. Curt's excellence in service is a wonderful reflection on First Weber! I have repeatedly and will continue to recommend Curt and First Weber to anyone in need of first rate real estate guidance!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/03/2014 - Dustin & Danielle K
Bought a home in 2014 in Greenfield, WI 53228-3220

“Curt was extremely helpful throughout the process of finding our first home. I will gladly recommend him to all I know searching for a home. Thanks Curt and First Weber!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2014 - Jon & Christine B
Bought a home in 2014 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-4374

“Curt was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. We could not have asked for a better realtor to help us find our new home. We moved here from out of state and it was very easy for us to work with Curt and he was very trustworthy. I have already recommended him to friends. Thank you all so much! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/30/2013 - Peter B
Bought a home in 2013 in West Allis, WI 53214-4138

“Curt is an absolutely phenomenal agent. I really couldn't ask for more from a broker. He is prompt, professional, knowledgeable, competent, extremely easy to get along with, and most importantly - he gets results. I am thoroughly satisfied with the level of service I received in my last several transactions, and I will be using Curt exclusively for all of my real estate needs in the future. My only complaint, if you can consider this a complaint, is that he is too nice. When dealing with real estate brokers in the past, I consistently got the impression that my broker was more interested in their commission than what was in my best interest and that I had to to be skeptical of the advice I was receiving. With Curt, I don't feel that way at all - he obviously puts his clients'/customers' interests far above his own and his commission. If you are looking to sell or purchase real estate, call First Weber and ask for Curt Downes. You won't be disappointed. ”

Show all testimonials